Skip to content

The Nomination Committee’s proposal for the election of board members in BioArctic AB


Stockholm March 9, 2022 – BioArctic AB (publ) (Nasdaq Stockholm: BIOA B) hereby announces that the Nomination Committee for BioArctic AB (publ) presents the following proposals regarding the resolution on the number of board members and the election of board members at the annual general meeting on May 5, 2022.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the board shall consist of eight members, without deputies.

The Nomination Committee proposes no changes to the board and that Wenche Rolfsen, Ivar Verner, Pär Gellerfors, Lars Lannfelt, Lotta Ljungqvist, Mikael Smedeby and Eugen Steiner be re-elected as board members, each for a term of office until the end of the next annual general meeting. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes that Wenche Rolfsen be re-elected as chairperson of the board and that Ivar Verner be re-elected as deputy chairperson of the board.

Information on all proposed board members for BioArctic, the Nomination Committee's rationale regarding the proposal for the election of board members and the Nomination Committee's complete proposals to the annual general meeting will be available on the company's website,, in connection with the issuance of the notice to attend the annual general meeting 2022, which is expected to be published around April 7, 2022.

The Nomination Committee has been appointed according to the principles adopted by the annual general meeting 2021 and consists of Jannis Kitsakis (chairperson), appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund (Swedish: Fjärde AP-fonden), Margareta Öhrvall, appointed by Demban AB and Claes Andersson, appointed by Ackelsta AB. The composition of the Nomination Committee was published on November 1, 2021 and has been made available on the company's website. The members of the Nomination Committee have been appointed by shareholders who together represent approximately 64 percent of the shares and approximately 85 percent of the votes in the company. The chairperson of the board has been adjunct at the meetings of the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee of BioArctic AB (publ)

For further information, please contact:
Jannis Kitsakis, chairperson of the Nomination Committee, telephone +46 (0)70 603 8023
Wenche Rolfsen, chairperson of the board, telephone +46 (0)73 331 91 56

This information was submitted for publication at 08:00 a.m. CET on March 9, 2022.

About BioArctic AB
BioArctic AB (publ) is a Swedish research-based biopharma company focusing on disease-modifying treatments and reliable biomarkers and diagnostics for neurodegenerative diseases, such as Alzheimer’s disease and Parkinson’s disease. BioArctic focuses on innovative treatments in areas with high unmet medical needs. The company was founded in 2003 based on innovative research from Uppsala University, Sweden. Collaborations with universities are of great importance to the company together with its strategically important global partners in the Alzheimer (Eisai) and Parkinson (AbbVie) projects. The project portfolio is a combination of fully funded projects run in partnership with global pharmaceutical companies and innovative in-house projects with significant market and out-licensing potential. BioArctic’s Class B share is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm Mid Cap (ticker: BIOA B). For more information about BioArctic, please visit