Skip to content

Nomination Committee 2018

According to the resolution of the Annual General Meeting in BioArctic AB (publ) on May 31, 2017 the members of the Nomination Committee for the 2018 Annual General Meeting shall be appointed through a procedure where the three largest shareholders in terms of voting power according to Euroclear’s transcription of the share register as of September 30, 2017 are contacted by the Chairman of the Board and asked to appoint one representative each to the Nomination Committee.

If any of the three largest shareholders does not wish to appoint a member of the Nomination Committee, another shareholder shall be asked, and so forth until the Nomination Committee consists of three members.

As of September 30, 2017 the three largest shareholders were Demban AB, Ackelsta AB and Karolinska Development AB. The latter, however, has chosen to give up its seat in the Nomination Committee for the benefit of The Third Swedish National Pension Fund, which is the company’s third largest shareholder after the diversification of ownership that occurred in connection with the listing of BioArctic on Nasdaq Stockholm in October.

The Nomination Committee, whose tasks include providing proposals to the Annual General Meeting 2018 regarding Chairman of the Meeting, Board members, Chairman of the Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board, fees to the board members, any remuneration for committee work, proposal for and fees to the company’s auditor as well as principles for composition of the Nomination Committee, comprises:

  • Anki Dahlin, appointed by Demban AB
  • Claes Andersson, appointed by Ackelsta AB
  • Gunnar Blix, appointed by The Third Swedish National Pension Fund

The Nomination Committee elects its Chairman.

Together the members of the Nomination Committee represent approx. 64.33 percent of the shares and approx. 85.56 percent of the votes in the company (at October 31, 2017).


Shareholders wishing to submit a proposal to BioArctic’s Nomination Committee can do so by e-mail to: (label e-mails with ”Nomination Committee” ) or by letter addressed to: BioArctic AB, Att: Nomination Committee, Warfvinges väg 35, SE-112 51 Stockholm, Sweden, not later than March 15, 2018.

The Nomination Committee’s proposals will be presented in the Notice to the Annual General Meeting 2018 and on BioArctic’s website,

The Annual General Meeting 2018 in BioArctic will be held on Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 5:00 p.m. (CET) in Stockholm. A request to have a matter dealt with at the meeting must be received by April 6, 2018 to be included in the notice.